There are a set of actions that you can do in order to manage attendees on your meeting (based on article: How to Keep the Party Crashers from Crashing Your Zoom Event):
Allow only signed-in user to join your meeting: if you select
Only authenticated users can joinunder
Meeting optionswhile scheduling a meeting, just users belonging to cern.zoom.us will be able to join.
- Use passwords to get access to your meeting: Covered in this article: Inviting others to a meeting protected via password
Lock a meeting: Click on our
Manage Participantsicon and select lock meeting. No more attendees will be able to join.
Remove a participant: Click on
Manage Participants, select the participant you would like to remove.
- Allow removed participants to rejoin: at global account setting, a attendee that was kicked off cant rejoin. Nevertheless you could allow removed user to rejoin e.g. it was a mistake by enabling it for your Zoom account. Please check the USER part of Allowing removed participants to rejoin.
Put attendees on hold: just by selecting that option on
Manage Participants. The on-hold participants will stop receiving/sending audio and video. You can re-enable participation removing the hold.
Mute and Stop video of a participant: From
Manage Partipantsjust select the right action. You can also use the same process to unmute/allow video.